碳化硅(SiC)

陶瓷材料

碳化硅(SiC)是一种合成的半导体精细陶瓷,在广泛的工业市场中都有出色表现。 由于可获得高密度和开放式多孔结构,制造商可从折衷的碳化硅牌号中受益。 碳化硅结合了材料出色的高温强度和耐热冲击性,以及固有的令人印象深刻的机械性能,是全球用途最广泛的耐火陶瓷之一。

碳化硅:牌号,格式和键合类型

Saint-Gobain 花了数年时间对碳化硅陶瓷的热机械和化学特性有了独特而广泛的理解,这些特性是通过众多不同的制造途径开发的。 因此,圣戈班现在已将自己定位为全球最重要的碳化硅陶瓷供应商之一。 圣戈班提供一系列受行业信赖的产品,定期为要求苛刻的应用领域提供量身定制的解决方案。

 
烧结碳化硅

烧结碳化硅 SiSiC,就像圣戈班专有的 Hexoloy® 品牌,在惰性气氛中使用一系列成型方法(包括干压和挤出)在极高的温度(~2,000°C)下生产。 反应键合或硅化的碳化硅是使用多孔碳原料和熔融硅通过添加剂成型、铸造或挤出形成的。 这些完全致密的碳化硅陶瓷中的每一种都在超过 1,400°C (2,552°F) 的极端最终使用温度下实现了卓越的化学和机械性能。

 

我们基于烧结碳化硅的品牌:
 

Saint Gobain Specialty Ceramics 的产品使客户能够解决热和化学加工、工业计量、温度传感、钎焊、机械密封、半导体加工、喷砂和可再生能源发电应用中的难题。
六角形® CG
材料
六角形® SB70
Saint Gobain Specialty Ceramics 的产品使客户能够解决热和化学加工、工业计量、温度传感、钎焊、机械密封、半导体加工、喷砂和可再生能源发电应用中的难题。
六角形® SB50
Saint Gobain Specialty Ceramics 的产品使客户能够解决热和化学加工、工业计量、温度传感、钎焊、机械密封、半导体加工、喷砂和可再生能源发电应用中的难题。
卡波夫® 50
碳纤维 2
卡巴尔® 130
粗钢生产始于还原过程,在此过程中,铁矿石与高炉内部的碳源发生反应。 高炉需要具有耐热机械和热化学反应能力的不同类型的耐火产品。
西卡尼特® AL3
粗钢生产始于还原过程,在此过程中,铁矿石与高炉内部的碳源发生反应。 高炉需要具有耐热机械和热化学反应能力的不同类型的耐火产品。
西卡尼特® TM
硅化碳化硅

反应键合或硅化, 使用多孔碳原料和熔融硅通过增材成型、铸造或挤压成型。 这些完全致密的碳化硅陶瓷中的每一种都在超过 1,400°C (2,552°F) 的极端最终使用温度下实现了卓越的化学和机械性能。

 
Silit® SK
 
阿马西奇® 3D
 
诺夫克斯®
 
哈默弗拉克斯®
 
卡波夫®
重结晶SiC
再结晶碳化硅 SiC 是先进的工程陶瓷,可以浇铸或挤压成各种扁平和细长形状,如板、管或梁。 该材料通过细碳化硅颗粒的升华和冷凝过程在 2000°C (3992°F) 以上的温度下固化。 由于材料纯度高(SiC > 99.5%),它受益于碳化硅卓越的固有热、化学和机械性能。
晶星
的Crystar® FT

制造 Hexoloy®

我们如何制造Hexoloy®陶瓷材料?

成型

经济成型取决于最终零件的体积和公差。 干压成一定尺寸是最经济的成型方法,批量达300件或更多时,这有助于证明为每个零件专门设计的模具的初始费用是合理的。 等静压适合小批量和原型产品。 

 

烧结前(绿色)加工

通常希望在预烧结或生坯状态下进行机加工,因为它可以在不进行昂贵的研磨材料磨削的情况下制造成品形状。 使用常规工艺可以完成绿色加工。 在生坯状态下,切削速度比在烧结状态下快15倍。 绿色加工提供的零件公差为最终尺寸的0.5%至1.0%。 典型的绿色机加工表面光洁度范围约为32至64微英寸。

 

研磨/精加工

已开发出精密研磨功能,以满足汽车,航空航天和核工业所要求的严格规格要求。 Saint-Gobain具有在大多数形状(.0005“)上磨削到接近公差的专业知识。典型的磨削零件的表面光洁度为16或更好的微英寸。当表面光洁度对于提高摩擦和磨损性能至关重要时,精加工可改善表面直至4微英寸,可为一个氦灯带提供表面平整度。  

 

品质保证

我们公司的使命是为客户保持最高的质量水平。 Saint-Gobain拥有最先进的无损评估设备,可对内部结构进行最终质量检查。 这些包括体波和表面波超声波,荧光染料渗透剂,射线照相,声发射和显微照相。

Silicon Carbide (SiC)

Ceramics materials

Silicon carbide (SiC) is a synthetic, semiconducting fine ceramic that excels in a wide cross-section of industrial markets. Manufacturers benefit from an eclectic offering of silicon carbide grades due to the availability of both high-density and open porous structures. Combined with the material’s outstanding high-temperature strength and thermal shock resistance, alongside inherently impressive mechanical properties, silicon carbide is one of the most versatile refractory ceramics worldwide.

Silicon Carbide: Grades, Formats & Bonding Types

Saint-Gobain has spent years developing a uniquely broad understanding of the thermomechanical and chemical properties of silicon carbide ceramics developed via numerous distinct manufacturing avenues. As a result, Saint-Gobain has now positioned itself as one of the foremost silicon carbide ceramic suppliers worldwide. With a selection of industry-trusted products on offer, Saint-Gobain routinely services demanding application areas with uniquely tailored solutions.

Sintered SiC

Sintered Silicon Carbide SiSiC, like Saint-Gobain’s proprietary Hexoloy® brand, is produced at extremely high temperatures (~2,000°C) in inert atmospheres using a range of forming methodologies, including dry-pressing and extrusion. Reaction bonded, or siliconized, silicon carbide is formed using a porous carbon feedstock and molten silicon via additive forming, casting or extrusion. Each of these fully-densified silicon carbide ceramics achieves exceptional chemical and mechanical properties in extreme end-use temperatures exceeding 1,400°C (2,552°F).

 

Our brands based on Sintered Silicon Carbide:
 

Saint Gobain Specialty Ceramics' products allow customers to solve tough problems in thermal and chemical processing, industrial metrology, temperature sensing, brazing, mechanical seals, semi-conductor processing, sandblasting, and renewable energy generation applications.
Hexoloy® CG
material
Hexoloy® SB70
Saint Gobain Specialty Ceramics' products allow customers to solve tough problems in thermal and chemical processing, industrial metrology, temperature sensing, brazing, mechanical seals, semi-conductor processing, sandblasting, and renewable energy generation applications.
Hexoloy® SB50
Saint Gobain Specialty Ceramics' products allow customers to solve tough problems in thermal and chemical processing, industrial metrology, temperature sensing, brazing, mechanical seals, semi-conductor processing, sandblasting, and renewable energy generation applications.
Carbofrax® 50
carbal 2
Carbal® 130
Crude steel production begins with the reduction process, where the iron ore reacts with carbon sources inside the blast furnace. The blast furnace requires different types of refractory products with resistance to thermo-mechanical and thermo-chemical reactions.
Sicanit® AL3
Crude steel production begins with the reduction process, where the iron ore reacts with carbon sources inside the blast furnace. The blast furnace requires different types of refractory products with resistance to thermo-mechanical and thermo-chemical reactions.
Sicanit® TM
Siliconized SiC

Reaction bonded, or siliconized, is formed using a porous carbon feedstock and molten silicon via additive forming, casting or extrusion. Each of these fully-densified silicon carbide ceramics achieves exceptional chemical and mechanical properties in extreme end-use temperatures exceeding 1,400°C (2,552°F).

 
Silit® SK
 
Amasic® 3D
 
Norfrax®
 
Hammerfrax®
 
Carbofrax®
Recrystallized SiC
Recrystallized Silicon Carbide SiC are advanced engineered ceramics which can be cast or extruded into a wide variety of flat and elongated shapes, such as plates, tubes or beams. The material is consolidated at temperatures above 2000°C (3992°F) through a sublimation and condensation process of fine silicon carbide particles. Thanks to the high material purity (SiC > 99.5%), it benefits from the exceptional inherent thermal, chemical and mechanical properties of silicon carbide.
crystar
Crystar® FT

Manufacturing Hexoloy®

How do we make Hexoloy® ceramic material?

Forming

Economical forming is determined by volume and tolerances of the final part. Dry pressing to size is the most economical forming method for volumes of 300 pieces or more, which help to justify the initial expense of tooling designed specifically for each part. Isostatic pressing is suited to low volumes and prototype items. 

 

Pre-Sinter (Green) Machining

Machining in the pre-sintered, or green, state is often desirable because it allows manufacturing of finished shapes without expensive grinding of sintered material. Green machining is accomplished using conventional processes. Stock removal can be accomplished 15 times faster in the green state than in the sintered state. Green machining provides parts to tolerances of 0.5 percent to 1.0 percent of their final dimensions. Typical green machined surface finishes range around 32 to 64 microinches.

 

Grinding / Finishing

Precision grinding capabilities have been developed to meet the exacting specification requirements requested by the automotive, aerospace and nuclear industries.  Saint-Gobain has the expertise to grind to close tolerances on most shapes (.0005").  Typical ground parts hold finishes of 16 or better microinches.  When surface finishes are critical to improve friction and wear performance, finsihing operations can improve surfaces up to 4 microinches providing surface flatnesses to one helium light band.  

 

Quality Assurance

Our company mission is to maintain the highest level of quality for our customers. Saint-Gobain has state-of-the-art nondestructive evaluation equipment for final quality inspections of internal structures. These include bulk and surface wave ultrasonics, fluorescent dye penetrant, radiography, acoustic emission and photomicrography.